Thy Handmade Works

English version. Learn from David’s Psalm, nothing to compare with. All for God!

Indonesian version: Hati yang hancur

I come to Thy courts, oh Lord

Dwell in Your House is where I belong

It is written, for unloose Thy shoes, I am not worthy

Exceedingly, get to see it, is just too wonderful for me.

When I call unto Thee, O Lord, consider me, Our Lord

and I can’t see the shine of Thy face

I remember my old times

Courtesy: elfwood.com

From purity, I was born

and I grew up in glory

Wisdom is in my right,

while holiness is my left.

than those who fashioneth me,

who else is like me, myself hummed

in the courtyard and the hills, I stood

on the road and the crowd, I smiled

in Thy House my voice be heard

Lord, are You blind so Thy can be played?

God, are You dumb so can be tricked?

loneliness has express my whispering roar

distress has opress me

blindness covers me and lust wraps me

You are my Lord, my God, and my King

and I am Thy peculiar treasure

I am Your portion,

and Your way, that is what delight my soul.

When I stop, You pull me by Thy rod

When I lost, You drag me with Thy staff

Thy Mercy as sharp as the sword of commander of David’s

yet Thy Love as tender as presents for empress of Solomon.

Courtesy: nikkhicupcakes.blogspot.com

Lord, oh our Lord..

Wisdom is in my right, while holiness is my left.

both faded and perished, along with whisper in the distress of time

Sharpness of Thy mercy, Tenderness of Thy Love, in Thy arms

that is what strengthen me, in my gnashing and weeping

A broken and contrite heart and soul, is what You longing for

to be the beginning of Thy handmade works

When I call unto Thee, O Lord, consider me, Our Lord

I will see Thy face shining upon me.

© Jak – 200710 – 1707 ©

One thought on “Thy Handmade Works

Leave Comment (s) :

